Why being an Accountant Sucks – Update

Posted: September 3, 2010 in Marketing
Tags:
Cover art from America's 1998 album, Human Nature

Image via Wikipedia

Why being an Accountant Sucks

It amazes me that this is one of the most popular posts on this blog. It was never intended as a slight on accountants – more about how they stand to lose when they do their job very well.

This post still rates views every day and I suspect it is the headline. Which just goes to show this is why newspapers spend so much time crafting negative headlines

It also says something about human nature that is ‘sub-optimal’ IMHO. Why are we attracted by ‘bad’ sounding titles?

I’ve gone to remove this post or change its headline several times, but I want to see just how long it continues to be picked up – that makes me human I guess…..

Leave a comment